Swans announce North Coast Academy squad

The QBE Sydney Swans Academy has announced the details of the initial North Coast squad for 2021.

The initial squad comprises 20 boys and girls in the Under 12 to Under 15 age bracket from across the region, and will also support the seven players that have been announced as being part of the Academy’s Top End Program.

The Academy program sees the squad training each Wednesday night in separate centres in Coffs Harbour and Port Macquarie. These groups will then combine every four weeks with these sessions rotating between Coffs and Port.

Over the course of the program squad members will be invited to Sydney on two occasions to take part in the Academy Cup sessions where they will compete against squad members from across the Swans Academy zone.

Academy coaches will be attending local club matches during the early part of the 2021 season with a view towards possibly adding other players to the program.

2021 QBE Sydney Swans Academy North Coast squad:




Cedar Barry 14 Port Macquarie Magpies
Lincoln Chambers 13 Coffs Harbour Breakers
Max Cracknell 15 Bellingen Bulldogs
Annalise Crawley 12 Coffs Harbour Breakers
Tom Gallagher 13 Port Macquarie Magpies
Beau Guthrie 14 Coffs Harbour Breakers
Zane Guthrie 11 Coffs Harbour Breakers
Oliver Haese 14 Port Macquarie Magpies
Freycin Hostettler 13 Port Macquarie Magpies
Zac Houston 13 Camden Haven Bombers
Tyler Jess 12 Port Macquarie Magpies
Lochlan Jones 14 Port Macquarie Magpies
Brenton Mance 11 Camden Haven Bombers
Oliver Mat 11 Port Macquarie Magpies
Ty Parsons 10 Coffs Harbour Breakers
Tobie Quinn 12 Port Macquarie Magpies
Jack Ryan 12 Port Macquarie Magpies
Tom Ryan 14 Port Macquarie Magpies
Cooper Sheldon 13 Port Macquarie Magpies
Mitchell White 13 Port Macquarie Magpies


Top End Program members

Name Age Club
Angus Anderson 17 Sawtell Toormina Saints
Phoebe Baptiste 17 Coffs Harbour Breakers
April Devine 17 Coffs Harbour Breakers
Poppy Johnston 17 Sawtell Toormina Saints
Will Kelly 15 Port Macquarie Magpies
Shania King 17 Northern Beaches Blues
Kyan Upsall 16 Sawtell Toormina Saints